Faculty

Core Faculty

Lesa J. Beamer, PhD

  • Professor

BeamerL@missouri.edu
573-882-6072

Michael S. Chapman, PhD

  • Professor and Chair

  • Wurdack Chair of Biochemical Sciences

ChapmanMS@missouri.edu
573-882-4845

Peter V. Cornish, PhD

  • Associate Professor

CornishP@missouri.edu
573-882-0443

Susan L. Deutscher, PhD

  • Professor

DeutscherS@missouri.edu
573-882-2454

William R. Folk, PhD

  • Professor

FolkW@missouri.edu
573-882-4857

Mark Hannink, PhD

  • Professor

  • Associate Director, LSC

HanninkM@missouri.edu
573-882-7971

Antje Heese, PhD

  • Associate Professor

  • Director of Graduate Admissions

HeeseA@missouri.edu
573-882-3831

Xiao Heng, PhD

  • Assistant Professor

HengX@missouri.edu
573-882-3953

Abraham J. Koo, PhD

  • Associate Professor

KooAJ@missouri.edu
573-882-9227

Dennis B, Lubahn, PhD

  • Professor

LubahnD@missouri.edu
573-884-6781

Mark E. Martin, PhD

  • Associate Professor

  • Director of Medical Education

MartinMa@missouri.edu
573-882-5654

Thomas P. Mawhinney, PhD

  • Professor

  • State Chemist of Missouri

  • Director of Agricultural Experiment Station Chemical Laboratories

MawhinneyT@missouri.edu
573-882-2608

Scott C. Peck, PhD

  • Professor

PeckS@missouri.edu
573-882-8102

Brenda A. Peculis, PhD

  • Associate Professor

  • Director of Undergraduate Education

PeculisB@missouri.edu
573-884-1424

Charlotte L. Phillips, PhD

  • Professor

  • Co-Director of the Anne and Tom Smith MD-PhD Program

  • Director of Graduate Studies

PhillipsCL@missouri.edu
573-882-5122

Thomas P. Quinn, PhD

  • Professor

  • Director, MIC

QuinnT@missouri.edu
573-882-6099

Marcelle A. Siegel, PhD

  • Associate Professor

SiegelM@missouri.edu
573-882-8695

Lloyd W. Sumner, PhD

  • Professor

  • Director

SumnerLW@missouri.edu
573-882-5486

John J. Tanner, PhD

  • Professor

  • Associate Chair

TannerJJ@missouri.edu
573-884-1280

Jay J. Thelen, PhD

  • Professor

ThelenJ@missouri.edu
573-884-1325

Peter A. Tipton, PhD

  • Professor

TiptonP@missouri.edu
573-882-7968

Steven R. Van Doren, PhD

  • Professor

VanDorenS@missouri.edu
573-884-6405

Gary A. Weisman, PhD

  • Curators Distinguished Professor

WeismanG@missouri.edu
573-882-5005

Shuqun Zhang, PhD

  • Professor

ZhangSh@missouri.edu
573-882-5837

Xiaoqin Zou, PhD

  • Professor

ZouX@missouri.edu
573-882-6045